Happily ever after or not

http://jamesrusselllingerfelt.wordpress.com/2013/08/15/beautiful-advice-from-a-divorced-man-after-16-years-of-marriage/

I came across this post which was written by a divorced man. Marriage is a difficult “career” to work on. It need both husband and wife to put in alot effort and love to build up their home. In most of the cases, women will need to give up their career to take care of their family. It’s true that men should give women some private space and allow them to breath, not letting them 100% turn into a “yellow-faced woman” and men will usually lost interest in them and eventually affairs step in. Not wrong that woman should give in her 100% to her family but she should not forget about herself. Love yourself first before loving others. Make yourself presentable when going out with husband is a must. If you are lazy. That’s it. Blame who?
Sometimes I would have nightmares of my own husband having an affair. The feeling was so real in the dream and often I will wake up emo… haha. I would ask myself why will I have these kind of dreams. I trust my dearest that he will be faithful to me, but maybe subconsciously I still feel insecure in marriage.
Some men will never know what is love and how to love. So it’s good that if you could send James Rusell post to your boyfriend, husband to be or your best guy friend. I agree that Wife should know her role too. Maybe I will share it here if I found a post from a divorce woman. Haha. Human always learn their mistakes only when they lost it. So learn it before you lose it. Don’t take woman for granted. She gives in to you because she loves you and nothing else.

Leave a comment